Home News Classic Rock News “A Moon Shaped Pool”: Check Out Track Listing for New Radiohead Album

“A Moon Shaped Pool”: Check Out Track Listing for New Radiohead Album


XL Recordings

As promised last Friday, Radiohead on Sunday released the digital version of their latest CD.  What we now also have that we didn’t last week is a title: A Moon Shaped Pool.

The band’s ninth studio album, and their first since 2011’s The King of Limbs, consists of eleven tracks in all.  We’ve already head the first two: “Burn the Witch” and “Daydreaming,” released last Tuesday and Friday, respectively.

A Moon Shaped Pool is only available digitally for now.  The band promises CD and double-disc vinyl versions June 17, the latter of which comes with a card to download the digital version.  If you can wait until September, though, you can buy a fabric-bound double-vinyl and double-CD set – the second CD contains two extra tracks – and 32 pages of artwork. 

The special edition also comes with a “recording tape belly band,” which, as the band explains, is “a piece of a Radiohead 1/2 inch master tape from an actual recording session” featuring just under one second of audio.  It “could be from any era in the band’s recording past going back to Kid A.  You may have silence, you may have coloured leader tape, you may have a chorus,” the band says.  “It’s a crapshoot.”

You can buy or order A Moon Shaped Pool, and check out all of the special editions, now at AMoonShapedPool.com.  Here’s the track listing:

“Burn the Witch“
“Decks Dark“
“Desert Island Disk“
“Ful Stop“
“Glass Eyes“
“The Numbers“
“Present Tense“
“Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief“
“True Love Waits“

 Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.