Home News Classic Rock News Led Zeppelin Announce Final Deluxe Reissues

Led Zeppelin Announce Final Deluxe Reissues


Led Zeppelin Announce Final Deluxe Reissues
(hennemusic) Led Zeppelin will wrap up a year-long reissues campaign on July 31 with the release of expanded editions of their final three studio albums: 1976’s “Presence”, 1979’s “In Through The Out Door”, and 1982’s “Coda.”

All three have been newly remastered by guitarist and producer Jimmy Page and are accompanied by a companion audio disc featuring previously unreleased material related to the original release.

The “Presence” bonus disc presents five unreleased mixes from the sessions, including alternate versions of “For Your Life,” “Achilles Last Stand” and “Royal Orleans” alongside the previously unheard instrumental, “10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod).”

Additional material from “In Through The Out Door” includes an unreleased rough mix of every track from the original album, including early versions with working titles such as “The Hook” (“All My Love”), “The Epic” (“Carouselambra”), and “Blot” (“I’m Gonna Crawl”).

The band’s final album, “Coda”, originally presented 8 unreleased tracks recorded between 1970 and 1978.