Home News Classic Rock News The Levee Walkers, featuring members of Pearl Jam & Guns N’ Roses,...

The Levee Walkers, featuring members of Pearl Jam & Guns N’ Roses, release new song, “All Things Fade Away”


Levee WalkersLast year, Pearl Jam‘s Mike McCready, Guns N’ RosesDuff McKagan and Mad Season drummer Barrett Martin debuted their new band, The Levee Walkers. Now, the group has shared a new song called “All Things Fade Away,” which you can listen to now via RollingStone.com.

The track features lead vocals from fellow Seattle artist Ayron Jones.

“Ayron is such a special and bada** new Seattle artist,” McKagan tells Rolling Stone. “I went to a show of his last year in Seattle, and it was one of those that just simply made me realize how glad I am that I chose music as a path. Mike and Barrett are, of course, the best at what they do as well. I’m a proud Walker of Levees!”

“All Things Fade Away,” is the third track from The Levee Walkers, following 2016’s “Freedom Song” and “Songs for the West,” both of which also featured guest vocalists.

McCready, McKagan and Martin all have a long history together — McCready and Martin were both in Mad Season, while all three were in the band Walking Papers. In 2015, the trio played together in commemoration of the 20th anniversary of Mad Season’s one and only album, 1995’s Above. During that show, which was held in Seattle, the late Chris Cornell provided lead vocals.

Copyright © 2017, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.