Home News Classic Rock News Kansas Carry On with New Studio Album, “The Prelude Implicit,” Which Hits...

Kansas Carry On with New Studio Album, “The Prelude Implicit,” Which Hits Stores in September


Inside Out MusicKansas has revealed full details about its forthcoming studio album, The Prelude Implicit, which will be released on September 23. The record, the veteran prog-rockers’ first new album in 16 years, features 10 new songs written by the group and was co-produced by founding members Rich Williams and Phil Ehart along with new Kansas guitarist Zak Rizvi.

Discussing the new project, Williams says, “This is definitely a Kansas album…Whether it is the trademark prog epic like ‘The Voyage of Eight Eighteen,’ biting rocker such as ‘Rhythm in the Spirit,’ or mindful ballad like ‘The Unsung Heroes,’ there is something on this album for every kind of Kansas fan.”

Ehart, meanwhile, explains that the album’s title reflects the fact that “this is a new musical beginning” for the band.

The Prelude Implicit will be available on CD, as a double-LP set and as a digital download.

Kansas has a bevy of concerts lined up throughout 2016, including a previously announced fall tour celebrating the 40th anniversary of the band’s classic album Leftoverture, which recently was extended through a December 1 performance in Daytona Beach, Florida. Check out the group’s full itinerary at KansasBand.com.

Here is the track list for The Prelude Implicit:

“With This Heart”
“Visibility Zero”
“The Unsung Heroes”
“Rhythm in the Spirit”
“The Voyage of Eight Eighteen”
“Crowded Isolation”
“Section 60”

Copyright © 2016, ABC Radio. All rights reserved.